Board Members

Our Board of Directors is here to help you. Do you have a question about our bylaws or how WAMSS brings in income? Have you wanted to apply for a scholarship to attend the annual conference but don’t know if you are eligible? Give us a call or send an e-mail. If you’re not sure who to contact, that’s OK! Send your question to anyone on the Board and we promise to put you in touch with the right person to answer your questions.

Are you one of the brave few who would like to run for an elected position? Contact our Past President, and chair of the Nominating Committee, and let her know you’re interested. She will be able to tell you which positions are up for election, and can even refer you to a member who held the position previously so you can ask your questions to someone who held the position.

WAMSS Board of Directors: 2020-2021

Lynn Everts, CPCS
1115 SE 164th Ave
Vancouver, WA  98683
Phone: 360-729-2152
Shannon Rochon, CPCS
Immediate Past President
Manager, Delegation Oversight
Molina Healthcare of Washington
Phone: 425-424-1100 x 144067
Michelle Hyland
Licensing and Credentialing Manager
4400 Halsey St.
Portland OR 97213
Phone: 971-829-4957
Barbi Donovan, CPMSM, CPCS
Director, Medical Staff Services
Snoqualmie Valley Hospital
9801 Frontier Ave SE
Snoqualmie, WA 98065
Phone: 425-831-2321
Trish Jones, CPCS, CPMSM
Medical Staff Services Specialist Senior
Kadlec Regional Medical Center
888 Swift Blvd
Richland, WA 99352
Email: and
Office Phone: 509-942-3224 


WAMSS Committee Chairs

Want to be involved in WAMSS, but the idea of an elected position isn’t what you’re looking for? We have many other volunteer opportunities on the Board! The Committees of WAMSS are where a lot of important work happens, and we’re always looking for members who want to be more involved. Many of the committees only meet two or three times per year via e-mail or conference calls, and are a great way to become more active. Contact one of the committee chairs below to find out what they do and see what options are available to you. Even if there are no open spots today, we appoint members to the Nominations, Scholarship, and Strategic Planning committees on an annual basis, so we will put your name down as an interested party.

Bylaws Committee Chair
April Logan, CPCS
Membership Committee Chair
Michelle Hyland
Communications Committee Chair
Marilyn Grant
Strategic Planning Committee Chair
Heidi Martinez, CPCS
Education Committee Chair
Ismat Rajabali, CPCS
Conference Committee Chair
Shannon Rochon, CPCS
Nominations Committee Chair
Lynn Everts, CPCS
Scholarship Chair
Aviana Jupiter, CPCS

Previous Board Members

Much of the history of our organization can be seen through our past leadership. Several members have volunteered their time and efforts through leadership positions to ensure our organization is the amazing association that it is today.

Can’t remember who used to chair the Scholarship Committee? Want to know who the first President of WAMSS was? Here is the History of WAMSS Leadership.

As you can see, we have some blank spots. If you know the name of the person to fill in any of the missing spaces, please contact the Secretary so that we can update our records.